Skip to product information
1 of 3


Where Both Worlds Never Meet (LP)

Regular price €22.99
Regular price Sale price €22.99
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Danish band Skywriter has recently released their debut-album “Where Both Worlds Never Meet” on Iceberg Records. The album is a wake up call for those who are tourists in their own life and the outside world; the people who let life pass by without taking a stand.

Skywriter plays rock in the tradition from Nick Cave, Leonard Cohen, and art rockers David Bowie and Lou Reed. The music sizzles as a summer hot pavement with three sorts of asphalt; a little from Berlin, a little from New York, and a lot from Copenhagen.

With simple means, Skywriter takes us into a passionate and dramatic picture of our period of city life, decadent romance with smoking guns and lonely beds, or a trip on the highway towards the land of the setting sun. Skywriter has through the years developed a dynamic style of raw and elegant rock´n´roll combined with intimate, dramatic ballads. The band makes an indispensable setting for singer Jakob Dahn’s dark and deeply personal voice.

“Where both worlds never meet.” is made in cooperation with the Swedish super-producer Mattias Glavå (Håkan Hellstrom, Broder Daniel, Granada, and Dungen). The album was recorded analogue in Varispeed Studio, Klågerup and in Glavå Production, Gothenburg, Sweden.


Side A
1. For Heaven’s Sake
2. Passengers
3. Where Both Worlds Never Meet
4. The Hour Is Late
5. New York

Side B
1. Dead End Street
2. This Thing Never Sleeps
3. Every Grain
4. Ghosts Behind Our Wheel
5. Seven Wild Horses