Skip to product information
1 of 3


Rock The Blues (LP)

Regular price €22.99
Regular price Sale price €22.99
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

“Pure Fucking Rock” was the motto, when the rock trio MERZY from the island Funen in Denmark was founded in 1988.

MERZY did a meteoric career, when they only one year after establishing the band released the first album “MERZY” all over Europe.

It was MERZY’s springboard to the openharted enthusiasm from the big rockmagazines. The “praises” was given for energy, eagerness and the capacity to play and that they don’t ride the wave of homogenity, so favoured at the present time, but with their refreshing and pure rock they go in a different direction - back to the roots.

After the debut-album, a couple of years followed with touring all over Europe, several concerts in Denmark there among others “MIDTFYNS FESTIVALLEN” and “ROSKILDE FESTIVALLEN”, appearance on Danish Televison , and a live-recording for Danish National Radio “Den rullende Rockredaktion”.


Side A
1. Good Times
2. Out on The Highway
3. Give Me What You Got
4. Dead & Gone
5. Elmstreet Boogie

Side B
6. Anyway You Want It
7. Heavens Door
8. Cool Scene
9. Tv Special
10. Wild Turkey