Rock The Blues (LP)
Rock The Blues (LP)

Rock The Blues (LP)

Regular price €22,99 €0,00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

“Pure Fucking Rock” was the motto, when the rock trio MERZY from the island Funen in Denmark was founded in 1988.

MERZY did a meteoric career, when they only one year after establishing the band released the first album “MERZY” all over Europe.

It was MERZY’s springboard to the openharted enthusiasm from the big rockmagazines. The “praises” was given for energy, eagerness and the capacity to play and that they don’t ride the wave of homogenity, so favoured at the present time, but with their refreshing and pure rock they go in a different direction - back to the roots.

After the debut-album, a couple of years followed with touring all over Europe, several concerts in Denmark there among others “MIDTFYNS FESTIVALLEN” and “ROSKILDE FESTIVALLEN”, appearance on Danish Televison , and a live-recording for Danish National Radio “Den rullende Rockredaktion”.


Side A
1. Good Times
2. Out on The Highway
3. Give Me What You Got
4. Dead & Gone
5. Elmstreet Boogie

Side B
6. Anyway You Want It
7. Heavens Door
8. Cool Scene
9. Tv Special
10. Wild Turkey 

Code Elektro is a critically acclaimed electronic synthwave artist from Denmark.

The music is characterized by the use of analog and digital synths - arpeggiators and sound design. It could sound like something from a modern Blade Runner, Stranger Things or TRON.

Similar artist could be Tangerine Dream, Jean-Michel Jarre, Survive, Vangelis, Carpenter Brut etc.


All the Code Elektro records have been very well received by critics and audiences worldwide - and all were nominated for a GAFFA AWARD for Best Danish Electronic Release (2015, 2016 ad 2017). The Danish Music magazine, GAFFA, gave the latest album 5 out of 6 stars and called it: “World Class Synthwave from Denmark”.




- Superstrings (2015)

- WOLF (2016)

- TRIADS (2017)

- Never Mind the Solar Wind (2019)


You can stream Code Elektro here



Share this Product

More from this collection