Love Shot (CD)
Love Shot (CD)
Love Shot (CD)
The Blue Van

Love Shot (CD)

Regular price €10,00 Sale price €16,95
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Blue Van, whose name was chosen from the vehicle, which transports patients to mental institutions in Denmark, have been playing together since the age of 12. The four members of the band raised in the Northern region of Denmark come from modest backgrounds as sons of carpenters, truck drivers and farmers, yet have quickly garnered international attention with rave reviews for their live shows and recordings in Rolling Stone magazine. Notable live performances have included extensive tour dates with Australian rockers, Jet as well as opening dates for Franz Ferdinand, The Killers, Keane, Razorlight, Hot Hot Heat, and The Pretenders.

Let there be no doubt that the boys in The Blue Van know their music history to the tips of their fingers. It is exactly this deep respect for the traditions of classic rock combined with a boundary seeking and almost provokingly modern rock production that gives the band its unique sound. "Love Shot" is the final fight against the taboo and dogma rules from the garage- and retro scene and could have a few music snobs falling out of their seats. That is also the aim.

1. Mama’s Boy
2. Run To The Sun
3. Love Shot
4. Beg Like A Dog
5. Women Of The Wrong Kind
6. Loser Takes It All
7. Teenage Runaway
8. Fame And Glory
9. Draw The Line
10. Hole In The Ground
11. Wait And See
12. Evil
13. You Live, You Learn, You Die

Code Elektro is a critically acclaimed electronic synthwave artist from Denmark.

The music is characterized by the use of analog and digital synths - arpeggiators and sound design. It could sound like something from a modern Blade Runner, Stranger Things or TRON.

Similar artist could be Tangerine Dream, Jean-Michel Jarre, Survive, Vangelis, Carpenter Brut etc.


All the Code Elektro records have been very well received by critics and audiences worldwide - and all were nominated for a GAFFA AWARD for Best Danish Electronic Release (2015, 2016 ad 2017). The Danish Music magazine, GAFFA, gave the latest album 5 out of 6 stars and called it: “World Class Synthwave from Denmark”.




- Superstrings (2015)

- WOLF (2016)

- TRIADS (2017)

- Never Mind the Solar Wind (2019)


You can stream Code Elektro here



Share this Product

More from this collection