Man Up (CD)
Man Up (CD)
Man Up (CD)
The Blue Van

Man Up (CD)

Regular price €10,00 Sale price €16,95
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

“The young Danish masters of the rave-up with the tools to superheat a beat... The Blue Van has the tunes. Retro fun – with forward purpose. Get in the Van.” (David Fricke, Rolling Stone)

“Great Danes! Jaunty rockers The Blue Van prove that Denmark is the new Sweden.” (Time Out, New York)

“Why would people go back to see them so often? After 45 minutes, I realized that it's simply because these four guys are unbelievable performers, who play like there's no tomorrow. They feed off the crowd and vice versa, it's hard to resist going back for more.” (New York Post)

1. Be Home Soon
2. Man Up
3. Silly Boy
4. There Goes My Love
5. Lay Me Down and Die
6. The Socialite
7. In Love With Myself
8. Out Of Control
9. True
10. I’m A Man
11. Stop Thinking Of Yourself
12. Trees That Resemble
13. Put My Name In The Sand

Code Elektro is a critically acclaimed electronic synthwave artist from Denmark.

The music is characterized by the use of analog and digital synths - arpeggiators and sound design. It could sound like something from a modern Blade Runner, Stranger Things or TRON.

Similar artist could be Tangerine Dream, Jean-Michel Jarre, Survive, Vangelis, Carpenter Brut etc.


All the Code Elektro records have been very well received by critics and audiences worldwide - and all were nominated for a GAFFA AWARD for Best Danish Electronic Release (2015, 2016 ad 2017). The Danish Music magazine, GAFFA, gave the latest album 5 out of 6 stars and called it: “World Class Synthwave from Denmark”.




- Superstrings (2015)

- WOLF (2016)

- TRIADS (2017)

- Never Mind the Solar Wind (2019)


You can stream Code Elektro here



Share this Product

More from this collection